Gourmet Guts launch

Let’s be honest here: give me any excuse to don a pretty frock; consume delicious food ’til I can barely fit into said frock; and get oh-so giddy off of G&T’s and champers, and I’ll be there. No excuses were needed last Saturday night though, as my frabjous friend Astrid and I joined a fabulous crew to celebrate the launch of Gourmet Guts.

Gourmet Guts is a blog for real food lovers. None of this fancy-schmancy, Masterchef crap – simply the thoughts and opinions of women who love food, know what they like and aren’t afraid to tell you exactly what that is.

So how does one celebrate the launch of such a digestive tome? By gorging on greek delights at Santorini, the latest restaurant to hit Gouger St (and co-run by my lovely friend, Mr Benjamin Neo). The food was nice – not the best, but definitely not bad – and the service was pleasant, but what really made the night was the company. I couldn’t resist sharing some happy snaps from the evening:

Read all about the nights events (and my embarrassing champagne-throwing moment) over at the Gourmet Guts blog.

One thought on “Gourmet Guts launch

  1. Wonderful blog! I truly love how it? s easy on my eyes as well as the data are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

