We apologise for the delay in your regular programming

So you’ve probably noticed by now that nothing’s really happened in these here parts for quite a while. Good reason though: this past week saw the beginning of my month-long jaunt around Europe. This post comes direct to you from Bishopsgate in cloudy London town (a city that I’ve fallen head over new shiny vintage heels for), and will be kept short, sharp and shiny as I’m off to have a total musical geek-out: I’m on a mission to hunt down Ion Square, my equal-favourite Bloc Party tune beside ‘This Modern Love’, and apparently a real-life location! The lyrics to ‘Ion Square’ hold a special place in my heart at the moment too, as for the first time in history my love life is being kind to me. Too kind, in fact, because I’m missing the lad I left behind at home more than I’ve ever missed anyone in my life.

Stay tuned for European adventures, Eurovision mishaps, and hopefully some posts with actual substance…

xx

xx

Leave a Reply

